Faculty and Staff

(Click on faculty names to read bios)

 

Full-Time Faculty

 
Name Title Courses Contact
Mary Cochran Professor of Professional Practice
(On leave in 2013-14) 
Modern, Improvisation, Composition, Senior Rep.

314 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
by appointment
212 854-9769
mcochran@barnard.edu

Lynn Garafola Professor
(On leave in 2013-14)
Dance History, Criticism, and Research, Senior Seminar

313 Barnard Hall
lg97@columbia.edu

Katie Glasner Co-Chair, Senior Associate

 
Ballet, Dance in New York City 311 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
M/W 12-1pm
212 854-2952
kglasner@barnard.edu
Paul Scolieri Co-Chair, Associate Professor
 
Dance History & Theory, Movement Analysis, Modern 312 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
TBA, 212 854-1275
pscolieri@barnard.edu
Colleen Thomas-Young Associate Professor of Professional Practice
(On leave in Spring 2014)
Modern, Contact Improvisation, Ballet

307 Barnard Hall
212-854-7583
cthomas@barnard.edu

 

Part Time Faculty

 
Name Title Contact
Mindy Aloff Adjunct Assoc Prof. mindyaloff@aol.com
Cynthia Anderson Lecturer canderso@barnard.edu
Assaf Benchetrit Lecturer asi_bc@yahoo.com
Rebecca Bliss Lecturer rbliss@barnard.edu
Siobhan Burke Lecturer sburke28@gmail.com
Maguette Camara Lecturer mcamara@barnard.edu
Mary Carpenter Lecturer mcarpent@barnard.edu
Antonio Carmena Lecturer acarmena@barnard.edu
Tessa Chandler Lecturer tchandler@barnard.edu
Uttara Coorlawala Adjunct Professor uacoorlawa@aol.com
Joanna Dee Das Lecturer jdd2002@columbia.edu
Ori Flomin Lecturer oriflomin@gmail.com
Chisa Hidaka Lecturer chidaka@barnard.edu
Allegra Kent Adjunct Professor no email address
Katiti King Lecturer kking@barnard.edu
Robert La Fosse Lecturer wadeny@aol.com
Melinda Marquez Lecturer marquezflamenco@hotmail.com
Jodi Melnick Lecturer jomelnick@gmail.com
Margaret Morrison Lecturer mmorriso@barnard.edu
David Parker Lecturer davidparker@thebanggroup.com
Sabrina Pillars Lecturer vrindaba@earthlink.net
Kathryn Sullivan Lecturer ksulliva@barnard.edu
Caitlin Trainor Lecturer ctrainor@barnard.edu
Ashley Tuttle Lecturer ashlova@mac.com
Karla Wolfangle Lecturer wolfieat28@aol.com


Full-Time Staff

Name Title   Contact
Ken Pierson Interim Musician Coordinator   321M Barnard Hall
212 854-1091
kpierson@barnard.edu
Tricia Toliver Lighting Designer   320M Barnard Hall
(212) 854-9771
ttoliver@barnard.edu
Sandra Velasquez
Dos Santos
Administrative Assistant   310 Barnard Hall
(212) 854-2995
svelasqu@barnard.edu

 

Music Accompanists           

Name Instrument  
Amaury Acosta Drums  
Flora Arbitman Piano  
Robert Boston Piano  
Marlon Cherry Percussion  
Brad Crane Piano  
Charles Hart Drums  
Philip Hamilton Piano, Percussion, Vocals  
John Lander Piano  
Arturo Martinez Guitar  
Michael McFrederick Piano  
Kelly Moran Piano  
Ken Pierson
(Interim Coordinator)
Piano  
John Rich Piano  
Dred Scott Piano  
Mangue Sylla African Drums