Faculty and Staff

(Click on faculty names to read bios)

 

Full-Time Faculty

 
Name Title Courses Contact
Lynn Garafola Co-Chair, Professor
 
History, Criticism, and Research

313 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
Tues 3-4p
Wed 2-4p
lgarafol@barnard.edu
lg97@columbia.edu

Katie Glasner Co-Chair, Senior Associate

 
Ballet, Dance in New York City 311 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
M/W 12-1p
or by appointment
212 854-2952
kglasner@barnard.edu
Paul Scolieri Associate Professor
 
Dance History, Performance Studies, Movement Theory & Analysis 312 Barnard Hall
On Leave in 2014-15
pscolieri@barnard.edu
Colleen Thomas-Young Associate Professor of Professional Practice Modern, Contact Improvisation, Ballet

314 Barnard Hall
212-854-7583
cthomas@barnard.edu

Marjorie Folkman Visiting Associate Professor of Professional Practice. Modern, Ballet, Ensemble Repertory, Rehearsal & Performance, Dance In New York City 307 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
Tues/Thurs 11:40-12:55
mfolkman@barnard.edu

 

Part Time Faculty

 
Name Title Contact
Mindy Aloff Adjunct Assoc Prof. mindyaloff@aol.com
Cynthia Anderson Lecturer canderso@barnard.edu
Rebecca Bliss Lecturer rbliss@barnard.edu
Siobhan Burke Lecturer sburke28@gmail.com
Maguette Camara Lecturer mcamara@barnard.edu
Mary Carpenter Lecturer mcarpent@barnard.edu
Antonio Carmena Lecturer acarmena@barnard.edu
Tessa Chandler Lecturer tchandler@barnard.edu
Elizabeth Coker Lecturer eliz.ruth.coker@gmail.com
Uttara Coorlawala Adjunct Professor uacoorlawa@aol.com
Chisa Hidaka Lecturer chidaka@barnard.edu
Allegra Kent Adjunct Professor no email address
Katiti King Lecturer kking@barnard.edu
Robert La Fosse Lecturer rlafosse@barnard.edu
Lone Larsen Lecturer Larsen.LoneK@gmail.com
Melinda Marquez Lecturer marquezflamenco@hotmail.com
Jodi Melnick Lecturer jomelnick@gmail.com
Margaret Morrison Lecturer mmorriso@barnard.edu
Miki Orihara Lecturer miki.o@mac.com
David Parker Lecturer davidparker@thebanggroup.com
Kathryn Sullivan Lecturer ksulliva@barnard.edu
Caitlin Trainor Lecturer ctrainor@barnard.edu
Ashley Tuttle Lecturer ashlova@mac.com
Adam Weinert Lecturer adamhweinert@gmail.com
Seth Williams Lecturer sethwilliams@gmail.com
Karla Wolfangle Lecturer wolfieat28@aol.com


Full-Time Staff

Name Title   Contact
Robert Boston Music Director   321M Barnard Hall
212 854-1091
Tricia Toliver Lighting Designer   320M Barnard Hall
(212) 854-9771
ttoliver@barnard.edu
Sandra Velasquez
Dos Santos
Administrative Assistant   310 Barnard Hall
(212) 854-2995
svelasqu@barnard.edu

 

Music Accompanists           

Name Instrument  
Amaury Acosta Drums  
Flora Arbitman Piano  
Robert Boston Piano  
Marlon Cherry Percussion  
Brad Crane Piano  
Charles Hart Drums  
Philip Hamilton Piano, Percussion, Vocals  
John Lander Piano  
Arturo Martinez Guitar  
Michael McFrederick Piano  
Kelly Moran Piano  
Ken Pierson
(Interim Coordinator)
Piano  
John Rich Piano  
Dred Scott Piano  
Mangue Sylla African Drums