Faculty and Staff

(Click on faculty names to read bios)

 

Full-Time Faculty

 
Name Title Courses Contact
Lynn Garafola Co-Chair, Professor
 
History, Criticism, and Research

313 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
Tues 3-4p
Wed 2-4p
lgarafol@barnard.edu
lg97@columbia.edu

Katie Glasner Co-Chair, Senior Associate

 
Ballet, Dance in New York City 311 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
M/W 12-1p
or by appointment
212 854-2952
kglasner@barnard.edu
Paul Scolieri Associate Professor
 
Dance History, Performance Studies, Movement Theory & Analysis 312 Barnard Hall
On Leave in 2014-15
pscolieri@barnard.edu
Colleen Thomas-Young Associate Professor of Professional Practice Modern, Contact Improvisation, Ballet

314 Barnard Hall
212-854-7583
cthomas@barnard.edu

Marjorie Folkman Visiting Associate Professor of Professional Practice. Modern, Ballet, Ensemble Repertory, Rehearsal & Performance, Dance In New York City 307 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
Tues/Thurs 11:40-12:55
mfolkman@barnard.edu

 

Part Time Faculty

 
Name Title Contact
Mindy Aloff Adjunct Assoc Prof. mindyaloff@aol.com
Cynthia Anderson Adjunct Lecturer canderso@barnard.edu
Jennifer Archibald Adjunct Lecturer jarchdance@gmail.com
Rebecca Bliss Adjunct Lecturer rbliss@barnard.edu
Siobhan Burke Adjunct Lecturer sburke28@gmail.com
Maguette Camara Adjunct Lecturer mcamara@barnard.edu
Mary Carpenter Adjunct Lecturer mcarpent@barnard.edu
Antonio Carmena Adjunct Lecturer acarmena@barnard.edu
Tessa Chandler Adjunct Lecturer tchandler@barnard.edu
Elizabeth Coker Adjunct Lecturer eliz.ruth.coker@gmail.com
Uttara Coorlawala Adjunct Professor uacoorlawa@aol.com
Caroline Fermin Adjunct Lecturer caroline.fermin@gmail.com
Chisa Hidaka Adjunct Lecturer chidaka@barnard.edu
Allegra Kent Adjunct Professor no email address
Katiti King Adjunct Lecturer kking@barnard.edu
Robert La Fosse Adjunct Lecturer rlafosse@barnard.edu
Melinda Marquez Adjunct Lecturer marquezflamenco@hotmail.com
Jodi Melnick Adjunct Lecturer jomelnick@gmail.com
Margaret Morrison Adjunct Lecturer mmorriso@barnard.edu
David Parker Adjunct Lecturer davidparker@thebanggroup.com
Kathryn Sullivan Adjunct Lecturer ksulliva@barnard.edu
Caitlin Trainor Adjunct Lecturer ctrainor@barnard.edu
Ashley Tuttle Adjunct Lecturer ashlova@mac.com


Full-Time Staff

Name Title   Contact
Robert Boston Music Director   321M Barnard Hall
212-854-1091
rboston@barnard.edu
Tricia Toliver Lighting Designer / Technical Director   320M Barnard Hall
(212) 854-9771
ttoliver@barnard.edu
Sandra Velasquez
 
Administrative Assistant   310 Barnard Hall
(212) 854-2995
svelasqu@barnard.edu

 

Music Accompanists           

Name Instrument  
Amaury Acosta Drums  
Flora Arbitman Piano  
Robert Boston Piano  
Marlon Cherry Percussion  
Charles Hart Drums  
Philip Hamilton Piano, Percussion, Vocals  
John Lander Piano  
Arturo Martinez Guitar  
Michael McFrederick Piano  
Kelly Moran Piano  
John Rich Piano  
Dred Scott Piano  
Mangue Sylla African Drums