Faculty and Staff

 

(Click on faculty names to read bios)

 

Full-Time Faculty

 
Name Title Courses Contact
Paul Scolieri Chair, Associate Professor Dance History, Performance Studies, Movement Theory & Analysis 313 Barnard Hall
212-854-1275
pscolieri@barnard.edu 
Colleen Thomas-Young Associate Professor of Professional Practice Modern, Contact Improvisation, Ballet 314 Barnard Hall
212-854-7583
cthomas@barnard.edu
Marjorie Folkman Term Associate Professor of Professional Practice Modern, Ballet, Ensemble Repertory, Rehearsal & Performance, Dance In New York City

308-309 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
Monday and Wednesday 2:30-3:30
and by appointment
mfolkman@barnard.edu

Seth Williams Assistant Professor Dance History, Dance and Theater, Dance and Literature 307 Barnard Hall
212-854-9769
swilliams@barnard.edu
Gabri Christa Assistant Professor of Professional Practice  ScreenDance, Composition, Modern Dance Technique 312 Barnard Hall
212-854-9770
gchrista@barnard.edu
Katie Glasner Senior Associate Ballet, Dance in New York City

311 Barnard Hall
Office Hours:
Monday & Thursday
12-1 or by appointment
212-854-2952
kglasner@barnard.edu

 

Part Time Faculty

 
Name Title Contact
Cynthia Anderson Adjunct Lecturer canderso@barnard.edu
Jennifer Archibald Adjunct Lecturer jarchdance@gmail.com
Rebecca Bliss Adjunct Lecturer rbliss@barnard.edu
Siobhan Burke Adjunct Lecturer sburke28@gmail.com
Maguette Camara Adjunct Lecturer mcamara@barnard.edu
Antonio Carmena Adjunct Lecturer acarmena@barnard.edu
Mary Carpenter Adjunct Lecturer mcarpent@barnard.edu
Uttara Coorlawala Adjunct Professor ucoorlaw@barnard.edu
Caroline Fermin Adjunct Lecturer

cfermin@barnard.edu 

Chisa Hidaka Adjunct Lecturer chidaka@barnard.edu
Allegra Kent Adjunct Professor  no email address
Katiti King Adjunct Lecturer kking@barnard.edu
Melinda Marquez Adjunct Lecturer marquezflamenco@hotmail.com
Vincent McCloskey Adjunct Lecturer vmcclosk@barnard.edu
Jodi Melnick Adjunct Lecturer jomelnick@gmail.com
Margaret Morrison Adjunct Lecturer mmorriso@barnard.edu
Brian Reeder Adjunct Lecturer brianreeder111@hotmail.com
Leigh Schanfein Adjunct Lecturer lschanfe@barnard.edu
Kathryn Sullivan Adjunct Lecturer ksulliva@barnard.edu
Caitlin Trainor Adjunct Lecturer ctrainor@barnard.edu
Ashley Tuttle Adjunct Lecturer ashlova@mac.com
Andrea Weber Adjunct Lecturer aweber@barnard.edu
Mimi Yin Adjunct Lecturer mimi.yin@nyu.edu


Full-Time Staff

Name Title   Contact
Robert Boston Music Director   321M Barnard Hall
212-854-1091
rboston@barnard.edu
Tricia Toliver Lighting Designer / Technical Director   320M Barnard Hall
212-854-9771
ttoliver@barnard.edu
Diane Roe
 
Senior Administrative Assistant   310 Barnard Hall
212-854-2995
droe@barnard.edu

 

Music Accompanists           

Name Instrument  
Amaury Acosta Drums  
Flora Arbitman Piano  
Marlon Cherry Percussion  
Charles Hart Drums  
Philip Hamilton Piano, Percussion, Vocals  
John Lander Piano  
Arturo Martinez Guitar  
Hank Mason Piano  
Michael McFrederick Piano  
Kelly Moran Piano  
John Rich Piano  
Mary Beth Roberts Piano  
Mangue Sylla African Drums